Fitoor

A wannabe Sanjay Leela Bhansali, where the only thing that made headlines is Katrina Kaif’s head because it cost $100,000 to color her hair into a fireball.

It took me a couple of tries but I have learnt my lesson which is to not have any expectations and be prepared for frustration when watching a Bollywood adaptation of a classic English novel – in this case ‘Great Expectations’ by Charles Dickens. Oh what irony! This artsy fartsy interpretation mumbo jumbo simply doesn’t harmonize with Bollywood.

I sat through this two and a half hour torture of characters I couldn’t understand, feel with or even sympathize for hoping that there will be some major revelation in the end. The only revelation was that Abhishek Kapoor just robbed me of my heard earned money and precious time. I truly hope Aditya Roy Kapoor gets cast for a role where he is not a drunkard artist peeling onions of romance. (1/10)

 

fitoor

Add your opinion

