Prem Ratan Dhan Payo

It took me more than 24 hours to reacquire all the brain cells that were mercilessly killed during this three hour atrocity. I am not sure if any of the shows ever sold out but had there been a rotten tomatoes and eggs stand outside the theatre I would have single handedly bought all of them to vent my fury. I know not to expect an intellectual thriller from Sooraj Barjatya. I was fully prepared to see a sappy, filled with over the top family emotions, tradition-dripping drama. But not only was there no Alok Nath, there was also no story, no sense, no sar, no per, no nothing in this movie. Even the special effects seemed from a few decades ago. I feel for the many other victims of this torture – like myself – who contributed to the 100+ crore INR opening of this movie. (0/10)

prdp

 

 

Add your opinion

